OCFD 6 Board of Commissioners

Business planning and operations of Okanogan County Fire District 6 (OCFD6) is under the jurisdiction of the OCFD6 Board of Commissioners. The Board consists of three publicly elected Commissioners. Each Commissioner is elected to a 6 year term by the voters in the District. The District Chief and Board Secretary are appointed  by the Commissioners and attend the monthly Board meetings.

The Board is responsible for preparation and administration of the annual budget, preparation and administration of short and long range plans, and oversees the daily business aspects of OCFD6.

The Board meetings are conducted in accordance with 'The Standard Code of Parliamentry Procedure, 4th Edition ' A copy of these procedures is on file at the Twisp Station.

Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month, at 7pm, at the Twisp Fire Station.

The current members of the Board are:

Commissioner/Board Chairman – Jerry Palm

Commissioner – Darold Brandenburg

Commissioner – Les Stokes

Jerry Palm Darold Brandenburg

Jerry Palm


Darold Brandenburg


Les Stokes


Board appointed positions are:

Interim Fire Chief – Cody Acord

Secretary – Mark Crum



Interim Chief Cody Acord


Secretary – Mark Crum




Capital Improvement Ooperations Plan
Vehicle Replacement Schedule
Commissioners Meeting Agenda

Commissioners Meeting Minutes

August 2016 January 2016
July 2016 December 2015
June 2016 2016 Budget Hearing Minutes, 18 November 2015
May 2016 November 2015
April 2016 October 2015
March 2016 September Special 2015
Special Public Mtg February 22 2016 September 2015
February 2016 August 2015
July 2015